Registry update — unassessed
ALSENLITE: An Open-Label Pilot Study of Senolytics for Alzheimer's Disease
Trial registry update: ACTIVE_NOT_RECRUITING. No results reported in the supplied registry record.
OTHERRoutine significance
What this changes
The finding has not established an approved change to our evidence assessment.
Source date: Jul 17, 2026 · Discovered: Sep 15, 2026 · Assessed: — · Historical research backfill
What it does not prove
- No efficacy data are reported; this pilot describes only safety and feasibility objectives.
- Open-label design without control group cannot establish that any observed changes result from treatment rather than natural progression or placebo effect.
- Sample size is not reported, limiting the ability to assess how many participants were evaluated.
Extracted from supplied source material; model confidence is not a measured probability of correctness.
Study details
- Design
- Other
- Sample size
- —
- Duration
- —
- Population
- Subjects with Mild Cognitive Impairment (MCI) or Alzheimer's disease
- Primary outcome
- Safety and feasibility
- Effect size
- —
- Significance
- Not reported
- Journal
- Mayo Clinic
- Published
- Jul 17, 2026
Sources
Primary source
- Mayo Clinic ↗Clinical trial
Recorded source passages
Abstract or registry material supplied for assessment; source version 1. This is not a claim of full-text review.
This study is being done to evaluate the safety and feasibility of using Dasatinib and Quercetin together in subjects with Mild Cognitive Impairment (MCI) or Alzheimer's disease.
Source versions
Assessment history
Discussion (0)
One thread per scientific event, no matter how many outlets covered it.
Sign in to join the discussion.
No comments yet
Be the first to weigh in on this evidence.