Registry update — unassessed
Enhancing Recovery Through a Combined Mechanobiologic Intervention Following Meniscus Repair
Trial registry update: WITHDRAWN. No results reported in the supplied registry record.
RCTNotable significance
What this changes
The finding has not established an approved change to our evidence assessment.
Source date: May 8, 2025 · Discovered: Sep 16, 2026 · Assessed: — · Historical research backfill
What it does not prove
- This is a protocol description, not results from a completed study, so no efficacy or safety outcomes are reported. Sample size and effect size are not specified. The mechanism by which fisetin as a senolytic agent would improve meniscus repair recovery is not established in this abstract.
Extracted from supplied source material; model confidence is not a measured probability of correctness.
Study details
- Design
- Rct
- Sample size
- —
- Duration
- —
- Population
- Patients undergoing arthroscopic meniscal repair
- Primary outcome
- —
- Effect size
- —
- Significance
- Not reported
- Journal
- Austin V Stone
- Published
- May 8, 2025
Sources
Primary source
- Austin V Stone ↗Clinical trial
Recorded source passages
Abstract or registry material supplied for assessment; source version 1. This is not a claim of full-text review.
Arthroscopic meniscal procedures are the most commonly performed orthopaedic procedure in the U.S. affecting 15% of Americans ages 10-65 years.
The current randomized clinical trial will test a novel intervention after meniscal repair that combines an oral senolytic fisetin and real-time biofeedback program to restore joint loading and subsequent return to activity.
Source versions
Assessment history
Discussion (0)
One thread per scientific event, no matter how many outlets covered it.
Sign in to join the discussion.
No comments yet
Be the first to weigh in on this evidence.