Reporter brief
Open-label pilot study found no reported effect sizes for a senolytic supplement on inflammatory markers over 7 days.
What happened
This was an open-label pilot study of a senolytic supplement in adults aged 45–79 conducted entirely remotely over 7 days. Participants provided blood samples via at-home finger-prick kits at baseline and day 7, and completed health surveys at baseline, day 3, and day 7. The abstract does not report any findings, effect sizes, or outcomes.
Why it matters
Assessment pending; this report does not establish a change in evidence.
What it does NOT prove
- Limitations have not been recorded; consult the primary source.
Study design and sample
Other; Human.
Adults aged 45 to 79 residing in the United States
- Design
- Other
- Sample
- —
- Journal
- Qualia Life Sciences
- Published
- May 1, 2025
Effect size
Not recorded.
Caveats
- Assessment: Superseded.
- Only the source material recorded on this evidence page was assessed.
Conflicts and funding
Not reported. Journal is published by Qualia Life Sciences, the apparent manufacturer of the intervention product. · Not disclosed. The journal and study appear to be sponsored or conducted by the company manufacturing the intervention.
Previous evidence
See the Senolytics timeline and recorded assessment for prior evidence.
Primary source
Cancel Death charts and briefs may be reproduced editorially with attribution to CancelDeath.com. This brief is generated from the primary recorded source facts and assessment. Its review status is shown below; verify quotations against the paper before publication.