Open-label pilot study found no reported effect sizes for a senolytic supplement on inflammatory markers over 7 days.
This was an open-label pilot study of a senolytic supplement in adults aged 45–79 conducted entirely remotely over 7 days. Participants provided blood samples via at-home finger-prick kits at baseline and day 7, and completed health surveys at baseline, day 3, and day 7. The abstract does not report any findings, effect sizes, or outcomes.
What this changes
The finding has not established an approved change to our evidence assessment.
Source date: May 1, 2025 · Discovered: Sep 16, 2026 · Assessed: — · Research update
What it does not prove
- Limitations have not yet been verified. Read the primary source.
Extracted from supplied source material; model confidence is not a measured probability of correctness.
Study details
- Design
- Other
- Sample size
- —
- Duration
- —
- Population
- Adults aged 45 to 79 residing in the United States
- Primary outcome
- Systemic inflammatory cytokines
- Effect size
- —
- Significance
- Not reported
- Journal
- Qualia Life Sciences
- Published
- May 1, 2025
Funding: Not reported. Journal is published by Qualia Life Sciences, the apparent manufacturer of the intervention product.
Conflicts: Not disclosed. The journal and study appear to be sponsored or conducted by the company manufacturing the intervention.
Sources
Primary source
- Qualia Life Sciences ↗Clinical trial
Source versions
Assessment history
9/23/2026 · SUPERSEDED: Source updated; assessment withdrawn pending review.
Discussion (0)
One thread per scientific event, no matter how many outlets covered it.
No comments yet
Be the first to weigh in on this evidence.