Registry update — unassessed
A Novel Multi-Modal Approach to Promote Functional Outcomes in Cognitively Frail Older Adults
Trial registry update: RECRUITING. No results reported in the supplied registry record.
RCTMinor significance
What this changes
The finding has not established an approved change to our evidence assessment.
Source date: Sep 25, 2026 · Discovered: Sep 25, 2026 · Assessed: — · Research update
What it does not prove
- No data on efficacy are presented—this is a protocol document, not a results report
- Sample size, effect sizes, and outcome data are not reported
- The trial's completion status and whether results have been collected are unknown
Extracted from supplied source material; model confidence is not a measured probability of correctness.
Study details
- Design
- Rct
- Sample size
- —
- Duration
- —
- Population
- Older adults with cognitive frailty
- Primary outcome
- Cognitive function
- Effect size
- —
- Significance
- Not reported
- Journal
- The Hong Kong Polytechnic University
- Published
- Sep 25, 2026
Sources
Primary source
- The Hong Kong Polytechnic University ↗Clinical trial
Recorded source passages
Abstract or registry material supplied for assessment; source version 1. This is not a claim of full-text review.
The goal of this clinical trial is to explore the effects of intermittent theta burst stimulation (iTBS) primed with theta burst stimulation (cTBS), on top of aerobic exercise, on cognitive function, mobility, and brain activity in older adults with cognitive frailty.
Does the combination of iTBS primed with cTBS and aerobic exercise lead to greater improvements in cognition and mobility in older adults with cognitive frailty compared to non-priming iTBS and sham stimulation?
Assessment history
Discussion (0)
One thread per scientific event, no matter how many outlets covered it.
Sign in to join the discussion.
No comments yet
Be the first to weigh in on this evidence.