Registry update — unassessed
Exercise and Nutritional Prehabilitation for Head and Neck Cancer Patients
Trial registry update: RECRUITING. No results reported in the supplied registry record.
OTHERMinor significance
What this changes
The finding has not established an approved change to our evidence assessment.
Source date: Sep 11, 2026 · Discovered: Sep 17, 2026 · Assessed: — · Research update
What it does not prove
- No efficacy or clinical benefit is reported; this was a feasibility and safety study, not a clinical outcomes trial
- Sample size is not reported, limiting generalizability and preventing assessment of statistical power
- The abstract provides no effect sizes, adverse event rates, or completion data to evaluate the actual safety or acceptability findings
Extracted from supplied source material; model confidence is not a measured probability of correctness.
Study details
- Design
- Other
- Sample size
- —
- Duration
- —
- Population
- Head and neck cancer patients scheduled for surgery
- Primary outcome
- Acceptability, feasibility, and safety of a prehabilitation program for head and neck cancer patients
- Effect size
- —
- Significance
- Not reported
- Journal
- University of California, Davis
- Published
- Sep 11, 2026
Sources
Primary source
- University of California, Davis ↗Clinical trial
Recorded source passages
Abstract or registry material supplied for assessment; source version 2. This is not a claim of full-text review.
This study examines the acceptability, feasibility, and safety in developing a prehabilitation program for head and neck cancer patients. The purpose of this research is to access the safety and acceptability of using a prehabilitation program before head and neck cancer surgery.
Source versions
Assessment history
Discussion (0)
One thread per scientific event, no matter how many outlets covered it.
Sign in to join the discussion.
No comments yet
Be the first to weigh in on this evidence.