Registry update — unassessed
Intelligent Precision Exercise Integrated Health Management: Construction of Innovative Technology and Management Models and Clinical Evidence Research in Elderly Communities.
Trial registry update: COMPLETED. No results reported in the supplied registry record.
RCTMinor significance
What this changes
The finding has not established an approved change to our evidence assessment.
Source date: Aug 27, 2026 · Discovered: Sep 18, 2026 · Assessed: — · Research update
What it does not prove
- The abstract reports study design and methods but does not report actual findings or effect sizes, so the direction or magnitude of any treatment effects cannot be determined from this text.
- Stage 2 lacked a concurrent control group, limiting causal inference for real-world implementation results.
- The specific population size and demographic details are not reported, limiting generalizability assessment.
Extracted from supplied source material; model confidence is not a measured probability of correctness.
Study details
- Design
- Rct
- Sample size
- —
- Duration
- 8 months
- Population
- Community-dwelling older adults in a community-based retirement facility. Age specifics not provided.
- Primary outcome
- Not explicitly specified in the source. Outcomes listed collectively include cardiac autonomic activity, hemodynamic function, arterial stiffness, body composition, functional fitness, clinical blood biochemistry, depressive symptoms, and sleep quality.
- Effect size
- —
- Significance
- Not reported
- Journal
- Chang Gung Memorial Hospital
- Published
- Aug 27, 2026
Sources
Primary source
- Chang Gung Memorial Hospital ↗Clinical trial
Recorded source passages
Abstract or registry material supplied for assessment; source version 2. This is not a claim of full-text review.
Participants in both stages received circuit-based exercise training three times per week (24 sessions total over approximately 8 weeks), with intensity controlled at 50%-60% heart rate reserve (HRR).
Stage 1 (Randomized Controlled Design): Participants were randomly assigned to either an intervention group or a control group. The intervention group received the smart circuit exercise program, while the control group did not receive the exercise intervention and underwent pre- and post-assessment only.
This stage allowed for between-group comparison of intervention effects.
Outcome measures assessed before and after the intervention period included: cardiac autonomic activity and hemodynamic function (including blood pressure and heart rate variability), arterial stiffness, body composition (including skeletal muscle mass, body fat mass, and body fat percentage), functional fitness (including lower limb muscle strength and dynamic balance), clinical blood biochemistry indicators (including HbA1c), depressive symptoms (CESD-10), and sleep quality (Pittsburgh Sleep Quality Index, PSQI).
Source versions
Assessment history
Discussion (0)
One thread per scientific event, no matter how many outlets covered it.
Sign in to join the discussion.
No comments yet
Be the first to weigh in on this evidence.