Pilot RCT of metformin-containing combination therapies on healthspan outcomes over 90 days
This was a 90-day randomized controlled pilot trial comparing three arms: control, multi-therapy (including metformin, naltrexone, B12, and NAD+), and comprehensive therapy (including metformin, rapamycin, naltrexone, B12, NAD+, GSH, and other supplements). The study enrolled up to 30 subjects (approximately 10 per arm) to assess effects on longevity-related outcomes. Effect sizes were not reported.
What this changes
The finding has not established an approved change to our evidence assessment.
Source date: Mar 16, 2026 · Discovered: Sep 15, 2026 · Assessed: — · Research update
What it does not prove
- Limitations have not yet been verified. Read the primary source.
Extracted from supplied source material; model confidence is not a measured probability of correctness.
Study details
- Design
- Rct
- Sample size
- 30
- Duration
- 3 months
- Population
- Small sample size pilot study; specific population characteristics not reported
- Primary outcome
- Longevity-related outcomes (not specifically defined)
- Effect size
- —
- Significance
- Not reported
- Journal
- AgelessRx
- Published
- Mar 16, 2026
Sources
Primary source
- AgelessRx ↗Clinical trial
Source versions
Assessment history
9/23/2026 · SUPERSEDED: Source updated; assessment withdrawn pending review.
Discussion (0)
One thread per scientific event, no matter how many outlets covered it.
No comments yet
Be the first to weigh in on this evidence.