Registry update — unassessed
Safer mTOR Inhibition for Human Geroprotection
Trial registry update: RECRUITING. No results reported in the supplied registry record.
RCTMinor significance
What this changes
The finding has not established an approved change to our evidence assessment.
Source date: May 28, 2026 · Discovered: Sep 18, 2026 · Assessed: — · Historical research backfill
What it does not prove
- No results are available; this describes study design only, not findings
- The study is limited to 6 weeks of treatment, too short to assess effects on aging endpoints
- Recruitment of disease-free older adults may not represent the broader aging population or those with common age-related conditions
Extracted from supplied source material; model confidence is not a measured probability of correctness.
Study details
- Design
- Rct
- Sample size
- —
- Duration
- 4 months
- Population
- Participants aged 55-89 years old that are free of overt chronic diseases
- Primary outcome
- Not reported in abstract
- Effect size
- —
- Significance
- Not reported
- Journal
- University of Wisconsin, Madison
- Published
- May 28, 2026
Sources
Primary source
- University of Wisconsin, Madison ↗Clinical trial
Recorded source passages
Abstract or registry material supplied for assessment; source version 1. This is not a claim of full-text review.
Participants who are 55-89 years old that are free of overt chronic diseases will be assigned to either 6 weeks of sirolimus or everolimus (5 mg, 10 mg, or 15 mg once per week)
Total time on study would be up to 17 weeks to complete baseline and follow up visits
Source versions
Assessment history
Discussion (0)
One thread per scientific event, no matter how many outlets covered it.
Sign in to join the discussion.
No comments yet
Be the first to weigh in on this evidence.