Registry update — unassessed
The Effect of Modified Otago Exercise Program on Neurocognitive Level and Balance Parameters in Community-Dwelling Older Adults: A Randomized Controlled Trial
Trial registry update: COMPLETED. No results reported in the supplied registry record.
RCTMinor significance
What this changes
The finding has not established an approved change to our evidence assessment.
Source date: Sep 21, 2026 · Discovered: Sep 21, 2026 · Assessed: — · Research update
What it does not prove
- The abstract provides no quantitative results, so no specific magnitude of benefit can be determined
- No follow-up duration beyond eight weeks is reported, so durability of any effects is unknown
- Sample size is not reported, limiting assessment of statistical power and generalizability
Extracted from supplied source material; model confidence is not a measured probability of correctness.
Study details
- Design
- Rct
- Sample size
- —
- Duration
- 2 months
- Population
- community-dwelling older adults
- Primary outcome
- neurocognitive level
- Effect size
- —
- Significance
- Not reported
- Journal
- Alanya Alaaddin Keykubat University
- Published
- Sep 21, 2026
Sources
Primary source
- Alanya Alaaddin Keykubat University ↗Clinical trial
Recorded source passages
Abstract or registry material supplied for assessment; source version 2. This is not a claim of full-text review.
This study examined the effect of an eight-week modified Otago Exercise Program on neurocognitive level and balance parameters in community-dwelling older adults.
Source versions
Assessment history
Discussion (0)
One thread per scientific event, no matter how many outlets covered it.
Sign in to join the discussion.
No comments yet
Be the first to weigh in on this evidence.