canceldeath
Registry update — unassessed

Effects of Exercise Snacks Versus Home-Based Resistance Training on Muscle Strength in Older Adults With Possible Sarcopenia: A Randomized Controlled Trial

Trial registry update: COMPLETED. No results reported in the supplied registry record.

RCTMinor significance
Reporter brief

What this changes

The finding has not established an approved change to our evidence assessment.

Source date: Sep 15, 2026 · Discovered: Sep 17, 2026 · Assessed: — · Research update

What it does not prove

  • The abstract does not report actual outcome data or effect sizes, so no conclusions about the magnitude of benefit from either intervention can be drawn.
  • The 8-week duration does not demonstrate whether improvements persisted beyond the intervention period.
  • Sample size is not reported, limiting assessment of statistical power and generalizability.

Extracted from supplied source material; model confidence is not a measured probability of correctness.

Design
Rct
Sample size
—
Duration
2 months
Population
Older adults with possible sarcopenia
Primary outcome
Muscle strength
Effect size
—
Significance
Not reported
Journal
Ziren Zhao
Published
Sep 15, 2026

Recorded source passages

Abstract or registry material supplied for assessment; source version 2. This is not a claim of full-text review.

Participants will be randomly assigned to an exercise snacks group, a home-based resistance training group, or a non-exercise control group. The intervention will last 8 weeks.
Muscle strength and physical function will be assessed before and after the intervention.

Source versions

Version 2: Unassessed

Version 1: Superseded

Version 1: Superseded

Assessment history

One thread per scientific event, no matter how many outlets covered it.

Sign in to join the discussion.

No comments yet

Be the first to weigh in on this evidence.